Let’s go to the gym

So you’ve taken the plunge and have decided to start hitting the gym. Where to go…. You’ve probably seen Bally Fitness and the Pussycat Dolls on TV and most likely heard about what Physique  57 can do (have you seen Kelly Ripa’s guns?), but sadly, neither of those are located anywhere near Austin.

And while I have been blessed with finding a home at Gregory, I’ve compiled a mini review of a few gyms around our neck of the woods.

There were a ton of gyms I could have reviewed, but I decided to spare you the research paper and have instead chose four gyms: our home gym, Gregory, a chain gym, Gold’s Gym, a traditional gym, Hyde Park Gym, and a family gym, YMCA.

compare

In addition to costs and services available at each gym, I’ve also included the Yelp ratings for each gym. It’s no surprise that UT scored the highest, albeit it was most likely due to student votes, but what struck me as surprising was Gold’s Gym scoring the lowest. It just comes to show that going going local may be the best way to go.

It should be noted that Gregory gym is the only gym free for students among the four gyms I reviewed. The community, however, can also join the gym through a membership ranging from $135-$518.

Lastly, I must ask of you, which of these gyms would you attend?

3 Responses to Let’s go to the gym

  1. I prefer Gregory since it’s right on campus and FREE!

  2. I enjoy reading through an article that will make people think.
    Also, many thanks for allowing for me to comment!

  3. Giuseppe says:

    I loved as much as you’ll receive carried out right here.

    The sketch is attractive, your authored subject matter stylish.
    nonetheless, you command get bought an shakiness over that you wish be
    delivering the following. unwell unquestionably come further formerly again since exactly the same nearly very often inside case you shield this
    increase.

Leave a Reply

