Austin Fitness at UT

Welcome to the Austin Fitness blog!

I can’t wait to start sharing fitness and healthy opportunities for people living in Austin. While there are hundreds of activities around the city, for students, faculty and anyone living in the Austin community, they do not need to look any further than campus and the Division of Recreational Sports. For my blog entries, I am going to focus on UT Rec Sports and talk about all the opportunities UT provides to stay fit. Not only will I discuss options for workouts and other activites, but I will participate in some of the classes myself and offer reviews of what you can expect and how helpful they are.

Recreational Sports has many different areas for everyone’s fitness needs and wishes from general workouts, personal training, outdoor sports, cycling and aerobic classes to intramural sports. My purpose and our purpose as a group is to unlock the mystery of finding quality fitness programs that are easy to access and beneficial to our health. I think patrons will find out that UT Rec Sports has a lot to offer and that getting in shape is easier than it sounds.

So as I begin this journey to discover some of the best areas  in Rec Sports, let me know what you think and if there is a class or department you were interested in and I will do my best to participate and find out everything I can about it.

Leave a Reply

